How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive

How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive

Hello Geeky, so today we are focusing on How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive. So please read this tutorial carefully so you may comprehend it in a better helpful way.

Guide: How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive

Users can keep somebody from sending them files in Google Drive by impeding them. Here’s the manner by which to obstruct somebody and why it very well may be a keen move.

Google Drive offers the choice to block different users from sending them reports or getting to their files inside Drive, and it just finds a way a couple of ways to set up. Blocking someone else is a valuable internet based instrument that can assist with protect users and improve the experience, such as blocking a record on Instagram to keep away from spam or destructive content. Assuming a user needs to obstruct somebody on Google Drive, here’s the means by which to rapidly and effectively do it either from an internet browser or the Google Drive application.

Drive is an online file storage service administration that offers 15GB of storage for nothing after the user pursues a Gmail account. From that point, users can purchase 100GB of storage for $1.99 per month or $19.99 per year, or 200GB of storage for $2.99 every month or $29.99 per year. Google Drive incorporates the online word processor Google Docs, which permits users to alter archives from anyplace essentially by marking into Drive, alongside Google Sheets and Google Slides.

Last month, Google announced that it was introducing a new Drive work area app for the two Windows and MacOS users, after discontinuing the previous desktop application back in 2018.

What Does Blocking Someone on Google Drive Do?

Google Drive’s easy blocking feature enables you to steer clear of unwanted content with just a few clicks. The blocking feature also comes in handy when you don’t want to be part of a previously shared file or folder. When you block someone on Google Drive, you get three options to choose from:

 Block a User From Sharing Files With You in the Future

The option to block another user from sharing files with you is an extremely useful control, especially if you receive a lot of spam or abusive content from the person. Besides, after you have blocked another user in Google Drive, you can no longer send them files until you unblock them.

You Can Now Block Annoying Or Abusive Google Drive Users

 Remove All Existing Files That a User Previously Shared

When you block someone in Google Drive, you will no longer be able to access any files or folders they had shared previously. It is a simple yet efficient way of getting rid of abusive content or spam. You won’t have to delete them manually.

Remove Someone’s Access to Your Files

Likewise, after you have blocked someone in Google Drive, they will no longer have access to the previous files you had shared with them in the past. Hence, your confidential information or personal content is always safe and secure.

How to Block Someone in Google Drive

Knowing how to block someone in Google Drive can make all the difference in keeping you protected on the web. Blocking and unblocking someone in Google Drive is easy. Here are all the ways to do it:

Using a Computer

  • To block someone in Google Drive using your personal computer, you should first go to Google Drive.
  • Go to the Shared with me tab and right-click on a file that belongs to the user you want to block.
  • Click Block [email/username] from the drop-down menu.
  • Select Block in the pop-up window that appears.

Using an Android Device

  • To block another Drive user in Android, open your Drive app.
  • Go to a file that belongs to the user you want to block. Tap on the menu option available in the top right of a file.
  • Click Block [email/username] from the drop-down menu.
  • Select Block in the pop-up window as well.

Using an iPhone or iPad

  • To block someone on your iPhone or iPad, go to the Drive app.
  • Choose a file that belongs to the unwanted user. Tap on the three dots sign available on the top right of a file.
  • Click Block [email/username] from the drop-down menu.
  • Confirm your choice and press Block again in the pop-up window that appears.

How to Unblock a Person in Google Drive

To unblock a person in Google Drive using your computer, you must go to Google Drive. To unblock people on your Android or iOS device, head to the Drive app on your device. The next steps are the same for all devices:

  • Click on your profile picture that’s on the top right. Select Manage your Google Account from the drop-down menu.
  • Select the People & sharing from the next menu that opens.
  • Click on Blocked and you will be able to see a list that shows you the accounts blocked across your Google Products.
  • You will find a Remove option next to the user’s name. Click on Remove.

See and Manage Your Blocked List Directly

  • There’s a more direct way to go to your blocked list and manage it.
  • Go to your Google account’s blocked list, and you will be able to see the people you have blocked on different Google Apps. If you want to unblock someone, click on Remove.
  • Having the option to block someone on Google Drive lets you steer clear of abusive messages, spam, or malware.
  • Blocked users will no longer be able to contact you on Google Drive, Gmail, and a few other Google products. That means a life free of spam, abusive messages, or scams.

Faq

Guide about How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive


In this guide, we told you about the How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive; please read all steps above so that you understand How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial or guide assisting you?


So in this guide, we discuss the How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive, which undoubtedly benefits you.




Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Block/Unblock Some­body on Google Drive. In case if you have any queries regards this article/tutorial you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends and family.

Trickbugs: Get the latest Trick and Tips
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general