How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently

How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently

Hello Geeky, so today we are focusing on How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently. So please read this tutorial carefully so you may comprehend it in a better helpful way.

Guide: How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently

While deleting messages on a smartphone may seem quite easy, with iPhones you really have to think twice about it. Remember the previous templates where even if you delete a message from your inbox, it is still there up when searching for Spotlight. Shame or secret messages simply need to be deleted, but now it is a task that requires full data management. This means you should approach the problem from multiple angles as text messages are deleted, iMessages, and picture messages can still stay on the cloud service somewhere.

Because of this, you need to follow some simple steps to make sure that the messages you want to delete from your iPhone are really deleted.

How to Delete Your Text Messages on your iPhone

Whether you want to save space or erase your suspicious applications, deleting texts can be an important part of owning an iPhone. Also, when messages are deleted in the normal way, they are actually deleted, unlike previous versions of iOS where the Spotlight virus works. So, for those who do not create backups or have any other Apple devices, this will be good enough.

Deleting All Conversations

This is a quick and easy process. When you want all your messages to go with someone, here’s what to do:

  • Swipe left on the conversation.
  • Click “Delete” button that pop up up.

There is a second way to do this, but it will leave the conversation blank at the first view of Messages.

  • Open up communication.
  • Tap any message inside.
  • Click “More” when pop-upup options appear.
  • Tap on “Delete All” at the top left, then “Delete conversation” to confirm.

Deleting Your Individual Messages

When you do not want to delete all your conversations, you can just delete individual messages within a single communication string. Deleting optional messages is very similar to the second method of deleting communications:

  • Open up communication.
  • Tap the message you want to delete.
  • Click “More” when pop-upup options appear.
  • Tap the icons next to other messages you want to delete, if any.
  • Tap the trash icon in the top left corner, then click “Delete your message” to confirm.

How to Keep your Text Messages in the Backup of your iPhone

To make sure your messages go for good, you may have to look at data that may not even be available on your iPhone – your backups. Older backups can also back up copies of deleted text messages, so if you restore your iPhone with one of those backups, you will also restore those messages efficiently.

Also, if these backups get into the hands of a hacker, they may be able to access them, so it’s important to keep things simple. up-to-date backup and remove unwanted backups from iCloud and / or macOS.

Deleting an iCloud Backup containing Old Messages

For all the headaches you may have, when you need it, you are happy to have it. Whether your iPhone lost itself in the back of a car or took a dive into the toilet, having an online backup of your information will give you peace of mind. But those backups may contain information that you may not want to retain, such as old text messages. If you think your iCloud backup is holding any suspicious, embarrassing, or otherwise unwanted issues, it’s easy to make sure they are going for good. On your iPhone:

  • Go to the “Settings” application and click “General”.
  • Click “Storage & Using iCloud,” then “Manage Storage” at the bottom of the iCloud section.
  • Select the device you want to delete under “Backups.”
  • Scroll to the bottom of the page and click “Delete Backup.”
  • Click “Off & Delete” and the backup will be deleted.

You can also wipe your iPhone backup on iCloud from macOS. To do so:

  • Click the Apple icon in the menu bar, then select “Settings Preferences.”
  • Click on “iCloud” and then “Manage.”
  • On the left, click on “Backups.”
  • From the list, select your iPhone, and click “Delete.”

Deleting an iTunes Backup containing Old Messages

If you do not have iCloud storage enough to back up up to the cloud, maybe you have done an iTunes backup instead. If that backup contains unwanted messages, this is it how to delete:

  • Open iTunes.
  • Click “iTunes” in the menu bar, then “Favorites.”
  • Click on “Devices”. You should see a list of all the devices with the backup stored on your computer.
  • Click on the backup you want to delete.
  • Click on “Delete Backup” in the bottom-right corner.
  • On the pop-up confirm window, hit “Delete,” then hit “OK” to exit favorites.

Synchronize your iPhone with iTunes to build an old Backup

If you delete an iTunes backup but do not want to delete it and create a brand new backup from scratch, you are also going to want the deleted messages on your iPhone to be deleted from the backup file. This will not happen until you sync with iTunes.

When you plug your iPhone into your computer and open iTunes, this should happen automatically. If not, you just need to click on “Sync” or the “Back.” Up Baby ” button in the iPhone Summary page. iTunes will then remove any deleted texts from the backup file while updating it.

If you want extra security on your backup, select “Encrypt iPhone Backup.” This makes it more difficult for outsiders to find your information because a key will need to access the messages database in the backup file. Without this option, the data file can be easily viewed by anyone who has access to it. Note that encryption requires a master password, and if you forget this password, you will not be able to access your backup.

How to Delete Your Text Messages on your iPhone

Scripts are a fun addition to iOS that incorporates more people into your conversations, and you can send animated messages this way via iMessages, and still images like regular SMS. However, each handwritten message you write is saved after sending, and is not visible how to remove them. Here is how:

  • Switch iPhone to landscape mode. Your handwritten canvas will pop up up, with all your previous script messages.
  • Tap down any images to activate the deletion mode (as you would for an application on home screen). Click the “X” above the image you want to delete, and your message will be deleted.

How to Delete your messages with a clean slate

If you are ultra paranoid and do not think Apple actually erases deleted messages on your iPhone, there is a destructive option – “Delete All Content and Settings.” Your messages will go away, but everything will be different (this is basically the company base), so make sure this is what you really want to do.

  • Go to the “Settings” application, then click “General”.
  • Scroll all the way down, then click “Configure.”
  • Tap “Delete All Content and Settings”, then enter your passcode (if applicable).
  • Click “Erase iPhone,” then click “Erase iPhone” again.
  • Wait for your iPhone to wipe and restart, then set it up as a new device.

Faq

Guide about How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently


In this guide, we told you about the How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently; please read all steps above so that you understand How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial or guide assisting you?


So in this guide, we discuss the How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently, which undoubtedly benefits you.



Final note

I hope you like the guide How To Delete Messages on iPhone Permanently. In case if you have any queries regards this article/tutorial you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends and family.

Trickbugs: Get the latest Trick and Tips
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general