How To Permanently Delete Emails

How To Permanently Delete Emails

Hello Geeky, so today we are focusing on How To Permanently Delete Emails. So please read this tutorial carefully so you may comprehend it in a better helpful way.

Guide: How To Permanently Delete Emails

Gmail is used by many of you as your primary email client. Almost everyone is aware that they may delete an email, but few are aware that this does not mean that it is permanently destroyed. Google will keep your emails for the next 30 days before permanently deleting them. So, if you want to get rid of them right away, we’ll show you how to permanently delete email from Gmail.

We’ll show you how to do it with a mobile app as well as a desktop client. Please keep in mind that we’re only discussing deletion here; archiving is an entirely different matter. Emails aren’t really deleted when they’re archived. In any case, we’ll begin with a phone app tutorial before moving on to the desktop client.

How to delete emails permanently in the Gmail app

All of you probably know how to delete an email, but we’ll cover that too, just in case. You can delete one email, or more at once. If you’d like to delete one email, there are two ways to go about it. First, you can open a list of your emails, and tap on an image listed on the left side of the email.

If you do that, you will select that email, as a checkmark will appear on it. From there, you can either delete it by clicking the trash icon at the top, or select more emails by repeating the process, and then delete them all.

Alternatively, you can open an email, and then tap the trash icon at the top. This will delete only the email you’ve opened, of course.

Now, in order to permanently delete an email, you’ll need to open the hamburger menu. Tap the three horizontal lines in the top-left corner. From there, you’ll need to select the “Trash” option from the menu that pop-up.

This will open a list of your deleted emails. There you’ll see the “Empty trash now” option, which will delete all your emails. You can alternatively select only some of them, and delete them like you did it initially, but this will delete them from the trash bin, and remove them for good.

How to delete emails permanently on desktop

The procedure for the desktop client is quite similar, actually. Once you’ve opened a list of emails, you can either open the email to delete it, or tap the checkbox in front of it. If you’d like to delete multiple emails, you’ll need to tap multiple checkboxes.

Once you’ve decided which route to go, you’ll need to tap the trash icon at the top, similar as you would in the app.

Once that is done, you will need to access the menu on the left. To most of you, it’s open all the time, but if it’s not, you can access it via the hamburger menu in the top-left corner, as you would on an Android app. Once you do that, you’ll need to find the “Trash”. If you don’t see it in that menu, hit “More” at the bottom.

That button will reveal the “Trash” option for most of you, if you didn’t move it in the upper portion of the menu. In any case, tap that option.

A trash menu will open, and from there, you’ll be able to tap the “Empty trash now” option in the top-right corner. Alternatively, if you have a ton of emails, and you’d like to delete only some of them permanently, you can do it the same way you originally deleted them, by utilizing checkboxes.

Faq

Guide about How To Permanently Delete Emails


In this guide, we told you about the How To Permanently Delete Emails; please read all steps above so that you understand How To Permanently Delete Emails in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial or guide assisting you?


So in this guide, we discuss the How To Permanently Delete Emails, which undoubtedly benefits you.




Final note

I hope you like the guide How To Permanently Delete Emails. In case if you have any queries regards this article/tutorial you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends and family.

Trickbugs: Get the latest Trick and Tips
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general