Tips to Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely

Tips to Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely

Hello Geeky, so today we are focusing on How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely. So please read this tutorial carefully so you may comprehend it in a better helpful way.

Guide: How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely

Apple rolled out iOS 15 for everyone last week, bringing a new update features to make your daily routine easier. Among the new features available for you in ‘Share With You’ – a new section featuring content shared by others on the Messages app. If you do not like this new feature or you do not want content from others in isolation into different sections, then you may want to delete it.

In this post, we will help you to work with Sharing from Photos and Messages in all possible ways.

Why You Should Delete Photo Sharing on iOS 15?

‘Sharing with You’ is a useful option in the Photos app on iOS 15, but you may want to keep content sent to you by others for several reasons, such as:

Some sharing media may be private to you; you may not want others to know who sent them to you when they checked your Photos app.

You find that the content shared by some of your contacts is not important to you and you do not want them to appear in your Photos app or other applications on your iPhone.

You do not want your Photos application to be cluttered with extra sections than you have already seen.

Just don’t care about Apple’s ‘Share with You’ feature and you do not want to use it at all.

How to Stop Sharing Photos from someone:

  • Delete ‘Share with You’ from the contact
  • If you do not want the media sharing of someone to appear under the new ‘Sharing with You’ section on the Photos application, you may want to keep this contact from appearing in ‘Sharing with You’ completely. This not only removes their sharing content from the Photos app but also prevents their sharing items from appearing in any other supported app such as Apple Music, Apple TV, Apple News, Podcasts, and Safari.
  • To hide someone from ‘Sharing With You’, open the Messages app, select the person you want to hide and then click their contact picture at the top. On the next screen that appears, tap on the (green) toggle next to ‘Show Shared with You’.

Faq

Guide about How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely


In this guide, we told you about the How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely; please read all steps above so that you understand How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial or guide assisting you?


So in this guide, we discuss the How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely, which undoubtedly benefits you.




Final note

I hope you like the guide How you can Turn Off Shared Photos on iPhone on iOS 15 and Stop Sharing Completely. In case if you have any queries regards this article/tutorial you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends and family.

Trickbugs: Get the latest Trick and Tips
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general