Tips to Block someone on Find My Friends

Tips to Block someone on Find My Friends

Hello Geeky, so today we are focusing on How to Block someone on Find My Friends. So please read this tutorial carefully so you may comprehend it in a better helpful way.

Guide: How to Block someone on Find My Friends

When Apple launched iOS 13 in September 2019, it took off of major improvements to the iPhone – and some small, more subtle changes you might miss at first glance. One of these changes is the integration of Find My iPhone and Find My Friends into a single application called “Find Me.” This is a feature also available in iOS 14. You can also switch off Find My Friends in iOS 14 and leave Find My iPhone on if you do not want to share your location with your friends.

Find My iPhone helps you track it phone’s, iPad’s, and laptop Last known status, while Find My Friends lets you share your location with others and see where they are if they choose to share with you. Them features has already split between the two applications in previous iOS releases, but iOS 14 makes switching between them easier. However, if you do not want to share your location with others – either for security or privacy reasons, or simply because you do not want to – you can turn on Find My iPhone and turn off Find My Friends. Here is what you have to do.

Add or invite a friend in Find Me on iPhone

In the Find Me application , once you share your location with a friend, you can ask to see their location on a map.

Ask to see a friend’s location

  1. Tap People at the bottom of the screen, then tap the name of the person you want to see. If you do not see the person in the list, make sure you share your location with them.
  2. Click Request To Follow Status.

After your friend accepts and accepts your request, you can see their status. See Answer to a location sharing question.

Remove a friend

When you remove a friend, that person is removed from your People list and removed from theirs.

  1. Tap People at the bottom of the screen, then tap the name of the person you want to remove.
  2. Click Remove [name], then click Remove.

You can also swipe left over the person’s name, then tap the trash can.

Faq

Guide about How to Block someone on Find My Friends


In this guide, we told you about the How to Block someone on Find My Friends; please read all steps above so that you understand How to Block someone on Find My Friends in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial or guide assisting you?


So in this guide, we discuss the How to Block someone on Find My Friends, which undoubtedly benefits you.



Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Block someone on Find My Friends. In case if you have any queries regards this article/tutorial you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends and family.

Trickbugs: Get the latest Trick and Tips
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general