Tips to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking

Tips to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking

Hello Geeky, so today we are focusing on How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking. So please read this tutorial carefully so you may comprehend it in a better helpful way.

Guide: How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking

Because it is almost always yours phone on it, your iPhone uses information from your mobile service, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and GPS to determine your location, as well as yours. This information can be useful for many purposes, including letting others know your location or availability phone if it is in place. Sometimes, it is just more information that services and businesses get about it, causing private concerns.

The good news is that you can enable your security settings so that only applications can access your location when it is absolutely necessary.

Depending on the model of iPhone you have and the version of iOS you are running, changing your location settings may vary phone to phone. The following instructions were tested on the iPhone 11 running iOS 15; there should not be much of a change if you are using a different version of iOS.

How to Stop Sharing Your iPhone Location

If you want to hide your location to Find My Friends and iMessage without using another device or turn off location sharing with a specific person you can turn My Location Sharing off completely. With this option, you become invisible to friends and family, and they do not receive any kind of alert that stops sharing your iPhone’s location. Here it is how to turn off location sharing on your iPhone.

See also  How To Fix ExpressVPN Netflix Not Working

To stop sharing your location from your iPhone;

  • Open Settings
  • Enter your name at the top.
  • Tap Find Me.
  • Tap the toggle next to Share My location to turn it off.

When you are ready to share your location again, change these guidelines and you can start sharing your location again with all the people who have joined in Find Me. Remember that making these changes will only hide your status from friends and from iMessage, it will not hide your status from law enforcement. If you are sharing your location with someone, they will disclose it up on this screen so you can know it is shared.

While My Status is off, friends and family will not be able to view your status in the main ‘People’ section of Find My App. Do not forget that the last known location, with a timestamp icon will also appear to them on My Find map. Until you’ve disabled status with one of the above methods, people can still get notified whenever your iPhone leaves or arrives at pre-determined locations. You will never know whether or not they received these notifications.

Some people have an ongoing alarm that alerts them whenever their husband leaves work so they know when to expect them. home. Some parents have set up notifications up to observe them whenever their children leave school and arrive home safely.

Faq

Guide about How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking


In this guide, we told you about the How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking; please read all steps above so that you understand How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial or guide assisting you?


So in this guide, we discuss the How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking, which undoubtedly benefits you.



Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Turn Off Find My Friends’ Location Tracking. In case if you have any queries regards this article/tutorial you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends and family.

See also  Fix No Location Found on iPhone
Trickbugs: Get the latest Trick and Tips
Logo
Enable registration in settings - general